Dilemma of the week

June 25, 2008 at 8:16 pm | Posted in Misc. | Leave a comment

Like Smoking, Atheism is a Health Hazard

So which do I give up first: smoking or atheism?

It’s a tough one. On the one hand, it’s a shorter walk to my Church than it is to the nearest convenience store. On the other, my town’s ‘Stop Smoking Drop-In Centre’ is open five days a week, whilst my local church is only open once – and even then it’s open so ridiculously early that someone who spent the previous night enjoying wine & cigarettes won’t even try to make the service.

Tell you what, since I’ll be out of a job in a couple of days and will soon start to see my bank account dwindling, if an angel came bearing free cigarettes, I’d be willing to re-enlist.

Angel Gabriel, if you’re up there, I smoke Golden Virginia….

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. | The Pool Theme.
Entries and comments feeds.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

