Selected Reading (27/07/10)

July 27, 2010 at 10:46 am | Posted in Misc. | 2 Comments
  • A little old, but The Economist has a great piece on the sorry state of the American prison system.
  • In the New Statesman, Bjorn Lombord explains why ecologists shouldn’t fret about the future of the planet.
  • Larison ponders reconcilliation between libertarians and conservatives.
  • Sara Mayeux on Jim Webb, affirmative action and the ‘myth’ of white privilege.
  • Coutney E. Martin calls on feminists to recognise the truth of women’s capacity for violence.
  • Jacob Weisberg cries ‘shame’ on the entertainers who boycott Israel.
  • Steve Clemons on Pakstan’s Generals’ crush on the Afghan Taliban.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Do you remember a while back that I said I enjoy reading this blog?

    http://www.firstthings.com/blogs/theanchoress/2010/07/25/the-game-who-goes-nazi/

    That’s a really fascinating Dorothy Thompson article in there. Really the sort of writing that lives with you.

    Well I’m still commenting on. I wonder if they ever reflect on the fact that I’ve been around there for a year & my views are still the polar opposite of theirs on just about everything :)

  2. As for links in general. I have got a job that involves more work so I find myself blogging less. I am concerned that I might miss out on something or failto notice a new blog. SoI’m glad you’re aggregatin’ :)


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. | The Pool Theme.
Entries and comments feeds.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

