Scumbag of the week

May 11, 2008 at 8:43 pm | Posted in Iraq War | Leave a comment
Tags: , ,

Having had time to reflect upon suffocating, stamping-on and then stabbing his own daughter, Abdel-Qader Ali is now filled with regret. Does he regret the rage that led to the stabbing, the suffocating and the stamping? Does he regret that he’ll never see her again, or that he’ll never know what kind of woman this bright young 17-year-old would grow into?

No. He regrets that he never committed infanticide when he had the chance:

If I had realised then what she would become, I would have killed her the instant her mother delivered her.

Rand Abdel-Qader was apparently a depraved, Islam-hating slut. We know this because despite being a virgin, a devout Muslim, a student and a volunteer who distributed water to displaced families, she committed the appalling apostasy of having a non-sexual friendship with a British soldier. The extent of the sin was more than enough for her father to commence with the stabbing, the stamping and the suffocating, and for brothers to join in.

The mother, of course, was a little less keen on seeing one of her own children stabbed to death over something so innocent as having a crush on a boy. Where is she now? Well, that’s obvious, right?

He said his daughter’s ‘bad genes were passed on from her mother’. Rand’s mother, 41, remains in hiding after divorcing her husband in the immediate aftermath of the killing, living in fear of retribution from his family. She also still bears the scars of the severe beating he inflicted on her, breaking her arm in the process, when she told him she was going. ‘They cannot accept me leaving him. When I first left I went to a cousin’s home, but every day they were delivering notes to my door saying I was a prostitute and deserved the same death as Rand,’ she said.

Yes, in the New Iraq ™, leaving your husband for stabbing, stamping-on and suffocating your only daughter makes you a prostitute. Oh, what benefits we’ve brought to that country!

‘I have only two boys from now on. That girl was a mistake in my life. I know God is blessing me for what I did,’ he said, his voice swelling with pride. ‘My sons are by my side, and they were men enough to help me finish the life of someone who just brought shame to ours.’

I know my mother brought me up to be ‘better’ than this, but if this vile, woman-hating scumbag and all those who participated in what he did and all those who supported what he did were all torn limb from limb by treading on an IED, I’d raise a glass in the knowledge that the world was populated by a few less bastards.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

