Great minds think alike

October 6, 2008 at 10:35 am | Posted in The Daily Wail | Leave a comment

Maybe my standards are too high, but I’d always thought that if you’re going to plagiarise something, you should at least plagiarise something good. For example, I’d love to claim credit for The Corrections or pass The Soft Bulletin off as all my own work, and if there weren’t still people alive who’d introduced me to those two classics, I’d probably give it a try. But plagiarising an article on the Fox News website? That really is scraping the barrel.

I don’t actually know who should be more humiliated by this; the Mail for copying parts word for word or Fox for writing the offending article in the first place. What I do know is that Fox complaining about plagiarism is a sweet, sweet irony.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

