And now for something completely different…

December 12, 2009 at 10:27 pm | Posted in Blogging about blogging | Leave a comment

So where have I been for the past week or so? Submerged under a mountain of lesson plans, marking & university assignments? Restrained from blogging by the amount of tutoring I do?

Well yes, kinda like that. Except for this…

Untitled-1 copy

The more perceptive among you will remember me mentioning that before I wrote interminably long, over-caffeinated posts about politics, I used to write interminably long, over-caffeinated posts about popular music. Wasn’t too bad at it, either.

Anyway, I’ve recently had a craving to indulge that part of my writing, and since this is my only blog, I’m going to dump it here. What’s about to follow over the next couple of weeks is an assessment of what I think were the best 100 records I heard during the noughties. Each post will have a few paragraphs on five records, until we get to the top 10 or so, which I’ll try to write about in greater depth. No, I probably won’t finish this list before the end of the decade, but then I’ve never been particularly well organised.

If you’re reading this and thinking “but this is a politics blog! I wouldn’t go to a cobbler to buy a piece of beef, would I?” my response would be.. erm… sorry. I’ll try to split up the musical pontifications with a link dump every once in a while, but I could probably do with getting this out of my system.

Anyway, on with the list…

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

