What am I?

November 20, 2008 at 6:39 pm | Posted in Misc. | 1 Comment

Via Andrew Sullivan, this website claims to be able to tell you what ‘type’ of blog you’re running, and what it says about you. I’ll let you be the judge about whether any of this is accurate:

INTP – The Thinkers

The logical and analytical type. They are especialy attuned to difficult creative and intellectual challenges and always look for something more complex to dig into. They are great at finding subtle connections between things and imagine far-reaching implications.

They enjoy working with complex things using a lot of concepts and imaginative models of reality. Since they are not very good at seeing and understanding the needs of other people, they might come across as arrogant, impatient and insensitive to people that need some time to understand what they are talking about.

Errm.. okay. Not too keen about the ‘arrogant, impatient and insensitive’ bit, though I’ll grant that I do have a category called ‘Idiot Hall Of Fame‘. But that’s only reserved for real losers, not people who disagree with me.

And this, apparently, is what my brain looks like:

neils-brain

Nice, but I suspect that if I had the kind of logic & mathematics skills they think I have, I’d be earning a lot more money than I am now…

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. […] for fans of abbreviation. A few days ago a website told me that this blog is characteristic of an INTP, and now I learn that I’m also A TIMI. Personally, I’d prefer to be refered to as a […]


Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.